2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

01-02

Etsuko and one of her grandsons, a munchkin that answers to Yuu-chan.I often go to Etsuko’s house for lunch or just to chat.  I call her my “Japanese Mom,” though I actually feel more like I have three (another Etsuko–Tomo-chan’s mom, and Ozeki-san).  Today, after enjoying a super delicious, homemade New Years lunch, one of her mischievous grandsons had to get in on the fun of cameras.  He’s five years old, but he already recognizes the important things in life–his grandmother and attention.

Leave a Reply

