2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

01-16

My love--my kotatsu.Here we have what looks like, on the surface, not a very interesting photo–but it casts a light on what I do in my spare time when I’m trying to save money!  (That means nothing.)

In the foreground is my true love–the kotatsu.  This is my heated table.  It’s got a blanket over it to trap the heat from a heater placed underneath the tabletop.  Pretty much the only thing that gets me through Iki winters.

On the kotatsu are two important items: my kindle and my mac.  If you look carefully on the mac, you can see a chapter of my book, critted by the loveliest of all lovely critique partners.  (Who’s going to be published in October!)  Playing in the background is the soundtrack from Dragon Age.  (It’s a damn good soundtrack.)

Then finally we have my TV which… yes, I’m playing the xbox at the moment.  ‘s what I’ve been doing half the day when not editing my book.  I beat Dragon Age.  Now I’m playing it again.  Huzzah!

One response

  1. Oh, I think I’d love a kotatsu here in the States. I’m always cold; I’d be living under that thing if I had one.

    January 19, 2010 at 02:07

Leave a Reply

