2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

01-19

I'm sort-of afraid to touch it because it's so glittery.A couple of the items on my kotatsu: a glittery Christmas tree that I don’t quite have the heart to put away (despite the fact that I hate glitter) and my fan for Japanese fan dancing.  The former was a Christmas present from Fumiko-sensei, and the latter was a gift from one of the parents of the fan dancing students when I first began.  It’s my goal to get my own beautiful fan, but they’re pretty expensive–generally about 5000-8000 yen (at least $50).

Another day at home after work (sans one hour for flamenco practice).  Played a little Dragon Age.  Am currently watching Julie & Julia.  Thought about making cookies, but ended up not because apparently they flatten a lot and that’s a challenge in my tiny oven.

I’ll try harder for a more interesting picture tomorrow.  🙂

One response

  1. I like it! The little tree is pretty 🙂

    January 20, 2010 at 03:29

Leave a Reply

