2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

01-29

The throne.So after curry on Fridays, we usually go to the local Daiei–the biggest supermarket on the island.  As the curry place has only Asian “squatter” toilets, the bathroom at Daiei is often our first stop.

Toilets in Japan are major affairs.  I’m in love with this toilet.  The seat is heated–heated!–and it has a whole bunch of buttons on the side for bidet.  I hear bidet is nice, but I’ve never tried it.  Freaks me out a little.  But let me tell you, using a toilet that has a heated seat may be one of the best things in the world.  It’ll change your life.

🙂

One response

  1. Wow I’ve never seen a toilet seat with little buttons on the side! 😛

    February 2, 2010 at 03:43

Leave a Reply

