2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

01-31

Guy has really healthy nutrition habits.The point of my trip to Nagasaki was to get off of Iki.  A side benefit of the time is that I could enjoy an ALT party in Isahaya–the suburbia of Nagasaki City.  It’s a place with a bad rap, but the location, a bar called Neutral+, was actually quite nice.  Really clever decorating, the music was fairly good, and they had a nice area to relax away from the dance floor where talking was actually possible.  Like an actual bar and a club rolled into one!

I had a solid adventure this past weekend.  Suffice to say that I:

  1. lost my Andes mints.  NOOOO! Found!  Huzzah!
  2. stayed awake for 33 hours straight.  (Never again.)
  3. spent too much money, per usual.
  4. got to know my friends way better.  Now I appreciate them way more.  Lots of love to Guy “Chico/Money-Bags McGee”, Nat-chan, Megumi, and my new friend Katie “Megs.”
3 responses

  1. That’s an um…interesting picture, LOL 😛

    February 2, 2010 at 03:45

  2. Megumi

    Why you called Katie Malone ‘Megs’?!?!
    PS I always keep my Andes Mint in my fridge.

    February 3, 2010 at 21:43

    • K@

      I call her Megs because apparently her middle name is Megan and her first name, being another Katherine (I don’t know how she spells it though…) is too similar to mine.

      February 4, 2010 at 00:26

Leave a Reply

