2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

02-03 / “C” is for “Christine”

I'm crossing my fingers that she likes this picture.  Christine is picky.Christine, also known as Xtine, XXXtine, or just plain old Brown Sugar :D, is the sexiest person on Iki.  Note the lack of my usual qualifiers.  She is, bar none, the sexiest person on this island.  I might even go so far to say that she’s the sexiest person in Nagasaki.  Certainly in the top 10 of Kyushu.

I’m being a bit silly here (though I maintain the truth of the above statements).  However, I believe that Christine’s inherent sexiness is compounded by her extreme care for others.  She is one of the kindest, most relaxed people I’ve ever met, yet she also has a streak of (as Chico calls it) “New York Sass” that adds a bit of spice to her hot chocolate.  She’s incredibly easy to talk to–thirty minutes into meeting her and she’ll know your entire life story, and vice versa.  She’s not judgmental, condescending, or even overwhelming in her friendliness.  She’s just, hands down, awesome.  In fact, her sole flaw may be that she’s a bit too perfect 😉  I mean, hey, she’s also pretty much a yoga expert.

Christine, I don’t know what I’d do without you to sound out whenever I’m having a problem.  I’m so glad you’re around to beat me into remembering that I’m still young.  And I’m grateful for your experience and advice, even though I continue to make my own stupid mistakes.  You are an amazing, thoughtful person.  Don’t change–unless it’s to get even sassier, you sexy beast.

One response

  1. She sounds like a truly awesome person! 🙂 It’s nice to have people like that in life.

    February 4, 2010 at 13:49

Leave a Reply

