2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

02-20 / “T” is for “Twin’s Beach”

::sigh::So I actually didn’t leave my house until about 5:20pm today–I woke up late (it’s Saturday!), played Mass Effect 2 for awhile (it’s Saturday!), and then cleaned my house.  I only left to go to the store so I could get a clean sponge for washing my dishes.  On my way out I started thinking, “T… T… what would be good for T?” and I came up with all sorts of interesting things.  Tremendous, tempting, trembling, turd, turquoise, talent, turpentine, but “Twin’s Beach” came to me just as I was entering the drug store.

Like magic, I made it to the beach just as the sun was setting.  It was such a clear day I could actually see the sun dip behind the horizon.  The tide was out so I was able to walk out on the artificial dam and watch the setting in action.   Iki’s so beautiful.

2 responses

  1. Gorgeous! It was worth sleeping in late wasn’t it? 🙂 Otherwise you may not have captured this stunning photo.

    February 25, 2010 at 08:33

    • K@

      Psh. It’s *always* worth sleeping in late.

      February 25, 2010 at 17:48

Leave a Reply

