2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

03-11

I also like that Kansya should be Kansha.  A couple of weeks ago, I made my English teacher, Fumiko, and the school nurse, Ms. Dohi, some cupcakes for their birthday.  (Strawberry cupcakes with Lime Cream-Cheese Frosting, one of my greatest ideas of all time.)  To thank me, Ms. Dohi gave me this lovely “Kansya Heart” chocolate.  A-okay with me, I like chocolate.  (Kansya, or rather kansha, means “grateful” or “thanks”.)

However, what does her favorite song have to do with it?  I don’t even know what they were trying to say here.  I just don’t understand!

Leave a Reply

