2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

03-12

Really need to start bringing my good camera with me again, because editing highlights on the SD1100 sucks!This poor boy had no idea what the heck was going on when I started first, to read his jacket, then second, giggle incessantly, and finally, take his picture.  “What does it mean?” he kept asking, and I could only shake my head and giggle some more.  After a solid two minutes of this, I got across, “I don’t know how to translate it into Japanese,” and he was moderately satisfied.

But really, first: why do they make such things in Japan without having a native English speaker check to be sure they make sense/are appropriate?  It’s not like it’s hard.  THERE ARE LOTS OF US.

And second: why do they sell these to nine-year-olds?  😄

One response

  1. LOL! 😛

    March 16, 2010 at 00:59

Leave a Reply

