2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

03-23

The north end of pike place!Aside from the Space Needle, Pike Place market is probably the most famous site in Seattle.  I’d been there four or five times as a kid, but this was my first time with a camera.  It was funny because I was so exhausted, but everything still seemed so fresh and wonderful!  The flowers!  The fruit!  The artistry!  It was amazing to me to see a street market, just off the plane from Japan.  There’s so much noise–fun music, the honking of cars, the rush of the waves–and so many colors.  The streets are wide and full of people.  (But not as crowded as Fukuoka or Tokyo.)

I was blessed with three days (of four) full of sunshine in Seattle.  In March!  I almost didn’t want to leave–but I’m having a great day with my family now.

Leave a Reply

