2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

03-24

Hey there!I went to my old hometown–Gig Harbor–for the day on the 24th.  I was born and raised in Gig Harbor, only leaving after high school for college in Spokane.  A few months after I set off for Gonzaga, my parents sold their house and moved to Arizona.  I still consider myself a Washingtonian and from the Gig Harbor/Seattle area.

While there, I got to see my good friend Kirsten (right).  I was the maid of honor at her wedding to Daniel (not pictured), but I haven’t seen her since then–three whole years!  She drove up from Oregon to see me, and it was so much fun to hang out with her and laugh and be dorks together.  I can’t believe how much I missed her. This picture was taken at Tides Tavern, which is a landmark restaurant in Gig Harbor.  I always wanted to go when I lived there, but you can only go in once you’re 21, so I never could!  It was great to finally stroll inside and order a beer.  🙂

Leave a Reply

