2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

03-28

Huzzah!(I know 03-27 is missing.  The photo is on my other camera, which I don’t have a card reader for in America.  Once I can get the images on my computer, it will be posted.)

I got to Arizona on the 27th, but was too exhausted from the epic night before to take a picture.  This photo, however, shows something I’d always wanted to do since my folks first moved to the Phoenix area: visit the Arizona Renaissance Faire.  I’d only been to one other ren faire, in Gig Harbor, before, so this was an experience.  Most of the vendors are permanent, and there were lots of fun vendors that I hadn’t seen anything like before.  I got my hair braided, spent way too much money on shinies (so many shinies…) and ate chili.  IN A BREAD BOWL.  I miss bread bowls!

The costumes were so wonderful.  I almost wish that I could buy one, but I’d probably never wear it again.  I did, however, get a spectacular floppy hat and a green leather headband that looks like a crown of leaves.  Preeeeetty!

One response

  1. I love Ren Faires 🙂 I’ve only been to one but it was awesome.

    April 7, 2010 at 08:10

Leave a Reply

