2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-12

Hey hey hey.In May of 2006, I walked into a hair salon about a block from my school in Beijing, China, and told them to cut my hair.  I held my fingers for explanation on length.  When I stepped out, I looked like Halle Berry, except not quite so sexy.  Since then, I’ve had only four cuts.  I grew my hair past my waist.  It was beginning to brush against the small of my back.

I began planning for this cut about eight months ago.  And I LOVE it.  I can still put it in a ponytail, even.  Not too much change, but enough that I feel super pretty.  We’ll see how long it lasts.

(Yes, I donated to Locks of Love.)

2 responses

  1. Your hair is now about as long as mine 🙂 I always try to grow mine out but then I get too impatient, right about the length yours is in the picture, and then I chop it. I’ve told myself I’m not gonna do that again until my hair is actually past my shoulders, but we’ll see 😛

    April 14, 2010 at 01:45

    • K@

      My hair was usually cropped very close to my face–two inches or less. So this could still be considered long for me. 😀 But I like it a lot. Never had a hair cut like it.

      April 15, 2010 at 09:30

Leave a Reply

