2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-03

Sisters, sisters, there were never such devoted sisters.  Never had to have a chaperone, no sir.  I'm here to keep my eyes on her.(Playing catch-up because I didn’t have an SD card reader in America.)

I spent Easter weekend with my eldest sister, Anna (left).  Though she slept most of Friday because, well, she never sleeps and I was an excuse for her to take vacation time, we had a good friggin’ time on Saturday changing the faucet on her sink (so many “That’s what she said” jokes), shopping (in her closet), getting nails done, and then I was her barbie for about three hours as she yanked and combed my hair into submission, then proceeded to cover me with the same amount of makeup I wear when I fan dance (though much less noticeable).

I like going to bars with my sister because she’s easy to talk to and super funny when imbibing.  She’s also much more touchy-feely than otherwise.  And no, I don’t know who the random guy is.  I flirted with someone completely different.  (Ah, if only I remembered his name, I could become his facebook stalker! :D)

Leave a Reply

