2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-13 + 04/14

Wee tilting!All right, so I know it’s sort of cheating that I didn’t take two pictures, but honestly–I missed a whole day because of the time difference!  I really didn’t have both an April 13th and 14th.  They merged into one epically long day.

I took three airplanes: Four hours (with a short lay-over) from Arizona to Seattle.  Ten hours from Seattle to Tokyo.  Three hours-ish from Tokyo to Fukuoka.

Then the next day (well, post midnight) a two-and-a-half hour ferry from Fukuoka to Iki.

That’s nearly TWENTY HOURS.  0_0  Which, by the way, doesn’t include the time I spent waiting for said flights or ferries.  So at least a full day of travel, not including the time difference.

Next time I’m taking business class, is all I’ve got to say.  I’m saving an extra $600 for it, see if I don’t.

One response

  1. Ick. I don’t even wanna know how long it would take for me to fly over there from Ohio.

    April 20, 2010 at 00:10

Leave a Reply

