2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-15

Ah, Fukuoka.On the ferry back to Iki, I snapped a photo of the baggage claim tags on my luggage.  This was taken around 12:15am, right before I passed out for the duration of the two-and-a-half hour ferry ride.  My friend Ava was a champ and picked me up from the ferry port at 2:30am, even though she had work the next day… and it was her birthday!

To Americans, the Fukuoka airport has a pretty inconvenient tag, but at least I got some amusement out of my fatigue.  The domestic airport itself is pretty small–I was surprised, considering that Fukuoka is the ninth-largest city in Japan.  It only has three baggage carousels!  It reminded me a lot of the airport in Spokane, actually.

Leave a Reply

