2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-21

Real extract!  Amazing!(Here continues my “I stayed in my house the majority of this week because it was raining all the time… and I’m lazy” picture series.)

In case you hadn’t realized it yet, I really like to bake.  However, Japanese people don’t really bake.  Which means that when I get a hankering to make raspberry cupcakes with lavender frosting, or campground brownie pie, or holiday poppyseed cookies, the ingredients are either hard to or impossible to find.  They’re also very expensive.  Thus, when I went back to America, I bought several things from Penzeys that I’d been missing from some of the recipes I want to make.  The only problem is that the bottles of extract are HUGE.  I very much doubt that I’ll use that much in 18 months.

One response

  1. That’s OK. At least you have enough to get by. 🙂

    April 27, 2010 at 01:03

Leave a Reply

