2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-24

Not bad for a first attempt, I'd say.Whilst in America I bought a interval timer/remote timer for my 30D because I want to take fun, long LONG exposure shots like this one, above, which was exposed for a total of six minutes.  It is my goal to eventually get one of those epic star-crossing-the-whole-photo pictures, but I realized that such photos require a lot of planning.  And probably more practice.

For instance, why is the left side brighter than the right?  Because the moon is half-full and so that side of the picture is brighter.  Also, I’m going to have to do some scoping out of places on Iki that are far from the road yet have something “Japanese-y” for a good photo.  There were way too many cars with their bright bright lights.  And finally, I think I need to research online how to do this, because trial-and-error with six minute+ exposures is not such a good idea when one is super sleepy.

😀

And I’M CAUGHT UP ON PHOTOS!  Huzzah!  Confetti!  (Well, except now I have to take one for today–April 25th.  Hmmm…)

One response

  1. You can still see some of the stars moving in the sky above. Very cool!

    April 27, 2010 at 01:05

Leave a Reply

