2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

04-27

Reach out and touch faith.I bought these flags in Xiahe, Gansu, China, about four years ago.  They’ve gone with me everywhere since then–I had them in Spokane and Arizona, and now Japan.  They say every time a prayer flag flutters that the prayer upon it grows in strength until it’s finally granted.

Getting really excited to travel back to China this summer with my friends Danielle, XXXtine, and possibly Sabrina.  Nervous because I’ve forgotten almost all of the Chinese I once-upon-a-time spoke.  0_0  Maybe I’ll still be able to bargain… maybe… I need to work on my numbers

yi, er, san, si, wu, liu, qi, ba, jiu, shi…

Leave a Reply

