2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-02

Top guns!All right, so half of the reason I went to Tokyo was to go sky diving (!!!) with TANK.  For some reason, we decided to do something fun and exciting, and sky diving came up, and it seemed like a good idea.  Follow lots of research (the only sky diving place I could find was in Tochigi Prefecture, near-ish Tokyo, and the website is only in Japanese) and we bought our tickets.

Sky diving is EXPENSIVE.  And ADDICTIVE.  (Sorry, mom!)  The dropzone in Fujioka uses a helicopter, goes up about 4 kilometers, and the parachute opens at 1.5 km.  It was about 30-40 seconds of free fall.  Describing it is really difficult, mostly because your body doesn’t quite realize what the hey is happening.  But falling is fun.  Seriously.  Fun. If you’re not deathly afraid of heights, I would highly encourage it.  Oh, and you’ll also need a few hundred dollars/26,000 yen.

2 responses

  1. Uh…no 😛 Not deathly afraid of heights but I’ve discovered that any sort of free falling motion makes me sick to my stomach. So while I think it *would* be fun, I don’t think my stomach would agree.

    May 8, 2010 at 01:24

  2. TANK

    haha I love my package

    May 11, 2010 at 11:05

Leave a Reply

