2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-06

I could only take five pictures before my lens got too cloudy.When I left Iki for Tokyo on the first, it was still cold enough that I was regularly using my heater while at home.  I wore sweatshirts to bed and used three blankets.

When I got back to Iki on the 4th, it had become about 25C and humidity had hit full force.  I divested of the sweatshirt and two blankets.  My bedroom door is open to the outside (but not my screen–never).  And I’m beginning to get paranoid about bugs.  (Spotted a cockroach.  XXXtine has had three huntsmen spiders.  No mukade sightings in my house yet, but Nat-chan says he saw a baby one.)

So I thought it’d be interesting to show the humidity cloud that had descended over the town.  Not raining, but pretty dang close.

2 responses

  1. Wow, that’s pretty humid! And talk about crazy weather–sounds almost as wacky as Ohio (currently forecasted to be about 82 F today and tomorrow only in the upper 50s :P).

    May 8, 2010 at 01:28

    • K@

      That’s so strange! I find weather the weirdest when it changes so quickly. Boggles my mind how it’s possible. But I guess that’s clouds for you… or whatever.

      May 9, 2010 at 21:55

Leave a Reply

