2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-08

All I need is a glass of wine to make this exceedingly unhealthy.Much to my mother’s chagrin (sorry, mom!), I do occasionally smoke tobacco out of a hookah as a way to relax and chat with friends.  Though not quite as unhealthy as cigarettes, it can cause lung cancer.  As such, I try to do it in moderation.  I figure people don’t stop drinking because they might destroy their livers, so I should enjoy a bit of relaxation as long as it doesn’t start happening every week or what-not.

In any case, this is possibly the greatest way to work on my fourth novel.  Warm weather.  Beach.  Hookah.  I got 1500 words in two hours.  Excellent.

2 responses

  1. All of that (minus the hookah) sounds fantastic!

    I don’t smoke anything or even drink alcohol really (I have an incredibly low tolerance for it…) I find that having a nice fantastic dessert really makes me feel relaxed. Like the amazing cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory….the definition of bliss right there!

    May 19, 2010 at 02:57

    • K@

      I’ll readily admit that it’s not healthy, and I find the stench of cigarettes particularly repulsive. I don’t like to drink that much anymore, though I do have the occasional nightcap when I’m keyed up.

      Cheesecake IS bliss. You know, I’ve never actually tried the cheesecake at cheesecake factory! But, the cheesecake I make is SO DELICIOUS I don’t think I’m missing out. 🙂

      May 19, 2010 at 16:54

Leave a Reply

