2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-14

Yes, this is in a kitchen.This was our “dress rehearsal” for the performance we had late Saturday evening.  I had a full week to practice my dance, as I consistently missed the previous practices.  (First because I was in America, then because I was in Tokyo jumping out of a helicopter.)  The girls were adorable, but for some reason they never smile when they dance.  They take it so seriously!  I’m jealous of their dresses/skirts, though.  If only I’d liked flamenco when I was their age.  So much dress up awesomeness!

We danced Sevillanas.

One response

  1. I LOVE the skirt of the girl on the far right–but I’m a sucker for anything red!

    May 19, 2010 at 03:02

Leave a Reply

