2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-15

One of my girls going in for the spike.This last weekend was “Chuutairen,” or the middle school sports tournament.  All the middle schools on the island (there are… eight?  nine?) compete against one another AT ONCE.  For all the sports they participate in!  It counts as work, too, so I get days off during the week to compensate my weekend being taken over.  I don’t really mind.  It’s not much work to go and scream my support for my students.

So on Saturday, I woke up at 7:30, got ready by about 8:30, and walked the 100 yards to the tennis courts to watch “soft tennis.”  After lunch, I went to volleyball.  It was a lot of fun, though fluorescent lights apparently give me headaches.  Oh, and my girl volleyball teams lost.  😦  Boo!

Leave a Reply

