2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-16

Pretty much the definition of awesome.  Look it up in the dictionary.Sunday continued the chuutairen fun from 05-15.  In the morning I decided to take an adventure to find the kendo tournament (…I found it.  Obviously).  Watching kendo was really interesting, if strange.  Mostly because I didn’t understand the rules.  I THINK what happens is: there are three places to get points, the head, torso, and wrists.  You have three minutes to get a two-point lead on your opponent.  If you do that, you win.  However, when the three minutes are up, whoever has more points wins.

My school won.  Yay!

Then in the afternoon I watched basketball.  It was a little funny because one of the starting girls is about 4’7″… BUT they really tried hard and seemed to have a lot of fun.  The boys’ game was especially close.  I was screaming my support by the end.  Shocking!

One response

  1. I love this picture! Great action shot 🙂

    May 25, 2010 at 01:50

Leave a Reply

