2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-21

Huzzah!My friend Etsuko’s birthday was on May 19, so I decided to make her a lunch just because she’s awesome.  I made homemade lemonade, blueberry cupcakes, a bruschetta-BLT (where the “L” was actually basil), and cream of asparagus soup.

Although anything to do with cooking is excellent, it was fun to make the lemonade.  I didn’t realize how easy it is!  This is wonderful news, because Japan doesn’t do lemonade.  They do some sickly sweet CC Lemon thing but… blegh.  My juice is so much better.  It brings all the boys to the yard.

My only gripe?  The friggin price!  For a liter of lemonade I use 5 lemons.  The above package contained six and cost, at the current exchange rate (according to google), about four dollars.  Egads.

Leave a Reply

