2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-25

Mr. and Mrs. Dursley of number 4, Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were very normal, thank you very much.I haven’t been studying Japanese very much lately.  I’ve reached a level where I can understand what’s going on most of the time, and when I can’t understand, I don’t normally need to.  However, in an attempt to rejuvenate my interest in studying, I’ve decided to make another go at reading Harry Potter in Japanese.  (This is The Philosopher’s Stone, so chapter three is “The Letters from No One.”)  My excellent Gryffindor-scarf bookmark is from the sixth movie.  In Japan you can buy all sorts of fun jazz at the theaters for the movies.  I got this, a program, some Harry Potter temporary tattoos, a remake of the Peverell Ring, and some Weasley Wizard shop bags.  Full of awesome.

2 responses

  1. That is full of awesome!

    I really want to learn Japanese–I think it will make it easier when I have to do research and not have to find a translator to help me 😛

    May 29, 2010 at 01:04

    • K@

      I just realized that you might be hinting at something. I would not be a good translator, though I’d be willing to try if you have anything simple. My Japanese is still pretty rudimentary when it comes to the complicated topics.

      June 3, 2010 at 07:55

Leave a Reply

