2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

05-26

It was a dark and stormy afternoon?  night?  what?Here goes my continuing quest to learn new camera technique and… get the idea, but fail at framing a picture.  (I’m working on it.)  This is another long exposure shot (four minutes) taken at 11:00pm.  There’s a light to the back, but it wasn’t making that big of a dent on the lighting in the photo.  It was misting at the time, hence the weather that (still) refused to cooperate.

I’m not really sure what this building is–a barn?  A former home?  An illicit meeting place for my students?  But it always looks romantic (in the art sense of the term) when I drive by it.  I think I might try light graffiti here, if I ever buy a flashlight.

By the way, today is my sister’s birthday.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SISSY!

Leave a Reply

