2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

06-01

OoooOOOOooooh pretty colors.

I decided that, for June, I’m going to make a concerted effort to get out of my house and take photos of Iki.  Even though I’ve already featured a great deal of my beautiful island, there’s still plenty to share, and plenty of ways with which to share it.  So today was the first go-around.  I made it a full kilometer from my house.  XD

Still working out the kinks of long exposures.  This was a six minute exposure, I believe, at a wider aperture because I wanted to see how long it took for the sky to get bright.  I was excited that the sky was clear enough in some places for the stars to be visible.  Not quite sure what made the clouds reddish on the right (maybe from the park that’s atop that hill?), but it lent a romantic quality to the photo.

Something else is happening that you can’t see because of the time lapse–fireflies!  They’re out and flitting around.  I’ll have to find some of the good spots and try to get a picture over the weekend, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

