2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

06-05

I love lemon season.TANK got a present from one of her teachers: several large homegrown lemons.  She was going to make lemonade, but then she told me about the lemons and I said, “No!  We must make LEMON MERINGUE.  I have never made LEMON MERINGUE!  It shall be an adventure!”

It was an adventure.  First I burned the crust.  The crust which was not properly ground because I was feeling lazy.  Then I added too much sugar to the meringue.  Thankfully TANK made the filling, which was full of delicious.  It was a good time.  Nice bonding experience at 9pm at night.

Leave a Reply

