2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

06-16

one-ninetieth of my first time lapse attempt.Even though it’s supposedly “rainy season” right now, I haven’t seen much rain.  (Thank you weather deciders!  Keep it up!)  But there were some lovely clouds and an okay sunset, so I decided to truck to the beach and attempt my first time lapse.  I realized several things during this adventure:

  1. Don’t change the aperture.  It just looks wierd.
  2. I need to take more like… 200 or 250 pictures.  That might mean I need to take them at a lower quality.
  3. Using iMovie is pretty simple… but their “help” search is not so much.  Thank goodness for future synthetic humans of the world: google.
  4. I really want a ND filter.  (Wait, I got that from sunday, not today, hahaha…)
  5. YouTube is lame!

I’ve uploaded the time lapse video to YouTube.  You can view it here (<— clickable!).  The first few seconds are strange.  Don’t ask me why.  They look fine in the video file on my computer.

Leave a Reply

