2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

06-22

Delicious!Christine and I made a brief trip to Nagasaki City.  Christine went to renew her visa and re-entry permit, and we both went to get our tourist visas for our trip to China.  One of the great thing about Nagasaki (as much as I love Iki) is the wide variety of food in addition to the beautiful scenery.  A delicious salad, acceptable wine, and all on the boardwalk?  Awesome.  (Plus, there’s a starbucks about five minutes in a slow walk from here.  And in the other direction?  An art museum.  Wonderful.)

PS I got my visa and I’m a going to China!!! 😀

2 responses

  1. When are you going to China? Goodness I’m seriously jealous with all the traveling you do!

    June 29, 2010 at 03:28

    • K@

      I’m going in August, only for about two-and-a-half weeks, though. I’m excited. Making it to Hong Kong for the first time!

      July 4, 2010 at 14:58

Leave a Reply

