2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

06-25

Iki beef!I don’t know if I’ve mentioned yet that it’s rainy season.  Rainy season is a six-ish week-long extravaganza that runs from June to July.  It’s essentially been raining nonstop since Friday (today is Sunday).  I’m crossing my fingers for floods, but only the kind that are cool to look at and don’t keep me from driving around.  On Saturday, TANK, me, Chico, and Miki went on an adventure to swim in the ocean in the pouring down rain.  It was excellent.

I took this picture at “Old Akatonbo” (I don’t know the actual name of the restaurant).  The sign here is proclaiming that this cafe uses Iki Beef in its dishes.  (Iki beef is full of delicious.)  I’ve really only ever had the drinks here.  They have a pretty solid Mocha.

Leave a Reply

