2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

07-05

These remind me of Marilyn Monroe.There were several demonstration classes at my school today.  That’s when members of the PTA and the Board of Education go to schools to observe classes and make certain that the lessons (are boring as hell) (don’t encourage independent thought in students) conform to the standards set by the PTA, BoE, and Tokyo.

I found this highly entertaining.  In the foreground are my shoes*.  The rest are the school guests.  I’m not sure what this says about my professional attire, as I consider myself both stylish but appropriate, but it certainly says something about Japanese business dress.  XD

*If you weren’t already aware, when entering most buildings, you remove your shoes.  I’m not sure whether this has roots outside of keeping floors cleaner.  All I know is, the floors in my home are way cleaner than they were in America, where I didn’t take off my shoes.

Leave a Reply

