2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

07-09

I like to pretend that I'm a country girl.My sister bought me these boots for Christmas about four years ago.  Bored of wearing nothing but crocs, I decided to bring them back to Japan with me.  I knew there was a reason I’d initially left them in America.  And that reason is rainy season.

After curry, Ava and I came back to my house to watch a movie (it ended up being Rent).  Whilst putting my flamenco shoes away, I chanced a glance at my boots and saw something awful: MOLD EVERYWHERE.  Growing in little fluffy tufts along the embroidery, as if it aspired towards adorableness rather than just disgust!  Insinuating itself into the groove separating the base from the toe.  And completely COVERING the sole of the shoe.  Obviously, I promptly cleaned and shined them, but ugh… my poor boots.  My poor house!  DARN YOU RAINY SEASON, DARN YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

