2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

07-10

Beware shadows!  I have the power of ELECTRICITY!I recently learned from the wonderful lady, Eiko, that the Japanese word for “female ninja” is Kunoichi, a phonetic listing of the strokes used to write the kanji for woman: 女.  In Japanese, kunoichi is written thus: くノ一.  It’s an interesting word because it’s one of the few Japanese words that uses each of the Japanese alphabet systems, hiragana, katakana, and kanji.

In any case, Eiko was quickly dubbed “kunoichi” and, to honor her new nickname, she made me an origami shuriken.  I’m so dangerous now.  I can maybe… probably not… most likely not… thwap you in the head with my yellow and red throwing star.  BEWARE!

Leave a Reply

