2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

07-15

ah man, yellow cherries...
One of the best things about this picture is that I don’t know the names of everyone in it. Obviously I recognize all the foreigners, but the Japanese folks? I rarely talk to them. The most important lady (aside from XXXtine) can be spotted next to Chico’s head.  That’s Harada-san, our wonderful supervisor.  She rocks my socks off.

This was at a goodbye enkai for Guy.  I saw him for the last time today (Wednesday 21).  Well, the last time when he’s living on Iki.  He’s going to study Japanese in Kyoto.  HUZZAH!  I will miss you, Chico.  Visit often.

Leave a Reply

