2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

07-22

I think Danielle found a new boyfriend...Took D-Mug on the first half of the whirlwind tour of Iki, including such famous places as Monkey Rock.  Supposedly, this was made by erosion.  No humans helped it look like this.

This is also one of the last photos I took with my now broken-in-half 10-22mm wide angle lens.  About an hour after this picture was taken, it fell from my car and smashed to the ground.  Thank goodness the body still works!  And I guess this is just an excuse to buy this lens.  (<—clickable!  Maybe in October or November?  😀  It’s way cheaper than I thought!  But that 16-35 f2.8 also looks pretty shiny…)

Leave a Reply

