2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

08-04

Lens baby!Today I went to Kawaguchi Lake!  To see Mt. Fuji!  Because it is so very beautiful!  But alas!  The weather, it did not cooperate.  😦  So D-Mug and I saw Mt. Fuji for a total of about five minutes.  😦  Right before we were going to get back on the bus to return to Tokyo.  😦  MONDO-SAD FACE.

Still, it was a nice walk around the lake, and the weather was pleasant, if insistent on hiding Fuji-san from us.  I definitely think I’ll go back to hike it, maybe next July.  Give myself a solid five days–two days for hiking, three days for recovering. Huzzah!  And also, apparently there’s a lot of lavender around Fuji-san, so D-Mug and I got to enjoy Lavender Ice Cream.  Full of delicious.

Leave a Reply

