2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

08-11

He's just a panda bear.

This reflects the remainder of my trip through China.  China denies any access to both facebook and wordpress, so I couldn’t update the blog.

Did you know that China has pandas?  No?  Well they do.  Lots.  And lots.  And THEY’RE SO FLUFFY I’M GONNA DIE.

Well, not really.  Unless it’s a red panda (<–clickable), because I think red pandas (<–clickable) are pretty much the cutest thing in the whole world aside from my cat, Care Bear (<–clickable).

In any case, another thing to do while you’re in Chengdu is visit the Giant Panda Breeding Center, where they have about 80 specimens ready and waiting for your camera and Ooohs and Aaahs.  If you want to shell out the cash (D-Mug did), you can also hold your own panda.  AND if you have lots and lots of cash (like Jackie Chan) you can also adopt your very own panda!  (Or pandas!).

This is actually one of my favorite pictures from the whole trip, and I took at least 1000.

2 responses

  1. Marie

    That red panda is one of the cutest things I have ever seen! Thank you for
    sharing. I found your blog a while back and I really enjoy it, you have a great
    sense of humor. I appreciate “sharing” your adventures.

    August 26, 2010 at 08:53

    • K@

      I know, right? Red pandas are so very, very adorable. I want one. Must become millionaire.

      Glad you find me funny! It’s a rare thing. Though I think I’m funny.

      August 26, 2010 at 16:20

Leave a Reply

