2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

08-23

Haneda.So, like a dumbass, I booked a 5pm flight back to Fukuoka when we were arriving in Tokyo at 5am.  Which meant that, post extra nap on not-so-comfortable airport chairs, I had eight-and-a-half hours to kill before I could check in for my flight.  (Poor D-Mug, even though she had to transfer from Haneda to Narita, had much the same problem.)  I spent the time eating, drinking Starbucks, working on my book until my computer died, searching for an English book (there were none in THREE bookstores.  I shake my fist at you, Haneda domestic terminal!), and wandering wandering wandering.

But eventually I made it to Fukuoka, then the ferry to Iki, and then I was home!

Except oh wait, my tatami had molded while I was gone.  0.0  Awesome

2 responses

  1. April

    Welcome Home! Your trip sounded awesome. Too bad about the tatami though. 😦

    August 31, 2010 at 02:38

    • K@

      It’s okay. Now I have all new tatami! (It’ll be 08-30 whenever I post it.) It’s actually quite nice.

      August 31, 2010 at 07:28

Leave a Reply

