2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

08-31

My room has some great balls.This was the first night in over a month that I slept in my bedroom because of the aforementioned tatami disaster.  Even though it has that “new tatami” smell that Japanese people are so enamored with–a smell that is actually growing on me, but occasionally smells like barbequing meat, oddly enough–it’s so lovely to be back up there.  Sleeping on my first floor was just weird.  Not to mention crowded with my kotatsu and TV and two computers and chairs and jazz.  Good to be back.

Leave a Reply

