2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

09-08

I actually really like this design.Was drinking some water (not coffee, as I don’t have a coffee maker, which now that I like coffee seems like an oversight) and perusing the interwebs and thinking of D-Mug and how much I miss her, and then I decided to take a photo of this cup.  As it was a gift from D-Mug.

It’s from the first Starbucks in the whole world, right in Pike’s Place, Seattle.  The design on it was the original Starbucks design before they expanded internationally and decided that boobies might anger some folks.  I actually like the old-style quality to this graphic more than the modern-esque one Starbucks uses today.  But I guess that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

