2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

9-11

Rays of sunlight.There are a lot of things I could say about 9-11.  But I don’t think I’m going to say them, because right now, politics-as-usual is pissing me off.

So instead I’ll say this: sometimes the world sucks ass.  Sometimes it sucks some hairy, awful ass.  It throws shit at you.  It makes you eat that shit.  Whether or not that’s the way it should be, that’s the way it is.

But then sometimes the world gives you sunshine.  It pierces through the clouds and says, “Hey, wait a minute, I am beautiful.  I am worthwhile.  I am miraculous.”  And then you remember that everything we are as human beings boils down to one thing: each other.

And then after such lovely, philosophical moments, we think, “And now, let us watch that video clip of poor Snooki again.  She is flexible, isn’t she?”

Leave a Reply

