2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

09-18

Iki's even beautiful under construction.I went to visit my friend (and Japanese mother) Etsuko up in Katsumoto.  I hadn’t seen her since before I left for China, so it was nice to catch up and see how her summer went.  (She traveled to Colorado Springs for an English Intensive workshop at the Airforce Academy.)  Since I hadn’t driven up that way in such a long time, the amount of construction came as a little bit of a surprise.  But it’ll be nice to have wider roads up that way, especially because of those crazy “semi”s and the big buses that make me think I’m gonna crash into the storm drains.

Leave a Reply

