2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

09-21

I like not being poor.I don’t know how it happened, but the month from August 23 to September 20 was awful for me.  I spent way too much money, way too fast, and ended up with a week left before pay day and only about $20 for food and gas.  Which is really not enough in Japan.  I’d borrowed money from XXXtine for China, and then TANK lent me money to get me through the last week.  It was terrible.  Needless to say, I was very happy come pay day.

I have downloaded an app to track my spending now, and I’m being very careful to mark EVERYTHING that I spend.  Hopefully this way I’ll know if I’m spending too much before I reach red alert stage.  I can rein myself in, maybe not buy so much confectioner’s sugar.  (But I want to make Beignets so baaaaad!)

Leave a Reply

