2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

09-30

PINK!So nothing of interest happened today.  Thus, when I was thinking of photos, I decided I wanted to take a photo of a flower.  It’s been awhile, after all (one whole day!).  Flowers are pretty.  Even Japanese killer bees (<–clickable, and yes they do exist on Iki, and yes I took a picture of them when I went to get the Japanese honey, thinking it was a hummingbird, but it was a frapping hornet) can get behind flowers.

But then I realized it was night time.  “No problem!” thinks I, “as I have this lovely flash that cost me $400 that I rarely use.  Let us use it!”

…and that’s when I realized that the flash shoe on top of my 30D is bent, so I can’t actually fit the flash on top of it.  Greeeeat.  So this was taken with the on camera flash, which honestly didn’t do that bad of a job.

Moral of the story: …I can’t afford to get a new SLR if I want to keep traveling, so I guess I’ll have to figure out how to use off camera flashes.  Yup.

Leave a Reply

