2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

10-05

Gorgeous.It’s hard for me to believe this lovely lady has a child in college, but she does.  This is Etsuko, not related to my Japanese-mom Etsuko, though they both participate in English Club.  Etsuko, or Et-chan, speaks both English and Spanish, having studied abroad in Spain when she was in college.  We do flamenco together, and she’s super wonderful and nice.  I taught her daughter last year, until she graduated to high school in April.

Currently in flamenco, we’re learning how to use our Spanish fans (abanico”) for Sevillanas (spelling?).  It’s reaaally difficult because it’s hard for me to be coordinated with my feet and my hand all turny and flippy at the same time.  But when I get it right, it’ll look suuuuper cool, so I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

