2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

10-09

La France!My friend Nikki, whom I met in China, recently moved to Paris to be an au pair.  Her family is apparently fantastic and, in addition to her salary, is also paying for her to study French for 20 hours a week and has provided her with her own studio apartment.

Well, needless to say, I’m visiting Nikki in Paris.  And yes, I’m hoping that it will be Noël à Paris (Christmas in Paris)!  I’m super excited… except trying to buy the ticket is turning out to be this big drama.  After my crazy trip to China over the summer, I’m a little strapped for cash.  So hopefully I’ll be able to buy an affordable ticket before they all sky rocket for the holidays.

(This map, by the way, shows the places I’ve lived, visited, and the places I’d like to go.  Green means “I want to go here!!!”, hence all the green in Europe.  As I’ve never been there.  Also, I would happily travel anywhere.  But the green ones are places I actually know something about.)

2 responses

  1. April

    Have you tried airfarewatchdog.com? They are excellent at finding cheap flights. I’m a bit of a travel planner. I actually enjoy it. I plan trips I never take–due to money issues (not having any!) but it doesn’t stop me from planning them.

    Christmas in Paris sounds incredible.

    October 13, 2010 at 23:10

    • K@

      Looks like airfarewatchdog only works from North American flights. That’s okay. If I can actually remember tomorrow, I’m going to call some travel agents and see what they come up with. If worse comes to worst, I’ll buy a more expensive ticket when I can afford it in November.

      October 13, 2010 at 23:22

Leave a Reply

