2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

10-12

Itsa me?  Mario?My teacher had to take vacation because her son was at home due to some sort of food poisoning thing… so I taught classes by myself.  I played my most popular game (in terms of participation and enjoyment, not necessarily effectiveness): Mario Kart English.  In it, students answer questions in order to move around the “race track” (a loop drawn on the board) and potentially get “power up cards” that act as all manner of randomness.  Part of what I think the students like about it–aside from the fact that they know all the characters–is that it is completely random.  So the kids who aren’t normally so interested/good at English can still win.  So they try their hardest to do so.

🙂  It was a good day of classes.

Leave a Reply

